"Pupils at West Earlham Junior School are extremely well cared for, very effectively taught, and achieving increasingly good outcomes."

Ofsted Jan 2016

Our Governors

Governors 2019-20

Name Category of Governor Appointing Body Role/Responsibility Start Date End Date
Anne Gibson LA Governor Governing Body Chair

Lead Governor- Attainment and progress (including pupil premium), Finance, SEN

19.04.16 18.04.20
Rachel Armes Parent Governor Elected by Parents Lead Governor - Parental and Community Involvement 12.02.19 11.02.23
Donna Brewster Parent Governor Elected by Parents Lead Governor - Inclusion and behaviour 19.04.16 18.04.20
Tricia Fuller Co-opted Governor Governing Body Lead Governor - Health and wellbeing, Parental and Community Involvement 24.09.19 23.09.23
Hilary Hann Co-opted Governor Governing Body Vice-Chair

Lead Governor - Curriculum (including sports premium)

19.04.16 18.04.20
James Large Co-opted Governor Governing Body Lead Governor –

Safeguarding, Inclusion and behaviour

04.09.19 03.09.23
Ellie Luther Staff Governor Governing Body Lead Governor - Finance, SEN 02.10.18 01.10.22
Catrin Parry-Jones Headteacher Governor Governing Body 24.03.15 N/A
Eve Cator Clerk Governing Body 03.06.19

Governors’ Register of Business Interests 2019-20

Name Name of Business Nature of Interest Date of Appointment Date of Cessation
Anne Gibson


Yare Education Trust

Norfolk Governor Network





Rachel Armes Nil return
Donna Brewster Nil return
Tricia Fuller Nil return
Hilary Hann Nil return
James Large Norwich School Teacher/Housemaster 01.09.2010
Ellie Luther Nil return
Catrin Parry-Jones Tecnia Ltd (IT) Partner’s business 2017


Governors’ Meeting Attendance 2019-20

Anne Gibson Rachel Armes Donna Brewster Tricia Fuller Hilary Hann James Large Ellie Luther Catrin Parry-Jones
24.09.19 Yes Yes No Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
15.10.19 Yes No Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

Full Governing Body Meetings 2018-19

Name 2 October 2018 4 December 2018 12 February 2019 2 April 2019 9th July
Anne Gibson Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Nick Craig Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Catrin Parry-Jones Yes Yes Yes Yes No
Rachel Armes - No Yes Yes Yes
Donna Brewster No No Yes No Yes
Peter Goddard Yes No Yes No Resigned
Hilary Hann Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Ellie Luther Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

West Earlham Junior School
Scarnell Road, Norwich NR5 8HT

Telephone: 01603 454569

Headteacher: Mrs Catrin Parry-Jones
School Business Manager – Mrs Beverley Savage